E-paper

My first Palm Pilot was a IIIx. I soon sold it to my friend Pat and bought a brand new Blue Handspring Visor Deluxe, as soon as they were made available, 8mb of RAM. I think that was 1999. It ran on 2 AAA batteries. I read “The Hacker Crackdown of 1990” on it. It was then that I fell in love with reading offline. Well one day I will get my hands on this baby. I wont ever buy a first generation device like this but somewhere down the road I will have one.  

the new Sony PRS-500 e-ink/ebook reader

 

 

Leave a Reply

