Google Tips – Good or bad?

So there is some discussion about Google’s decision to add tips at the top of the page of certain Google searches that have to do with services and programs that Google provides. If you do a search on Google for blog and there is a “tip” to try blogger, “photo sharing” gives a tip to picasa, but search for “photo editing” and there is no tip, but they do have a sponsored link at the top for Picasa.

The funny thing is that I have no problem with them suggesting Picasa because I love it and recommend it to anyone that has a digital camera. But the blogger thing kind of bugs me because I wouldn’t recommend it for anyone.  So the short answer is, as long as they are recommending tools that I like its OK with me.

Leave a Reply

