Slowing down is nice

Riding a bike to and from work places me on the road at the same time that everyone else is driving to and from work. People that drive are typically in a hurry. I have to assume that every car might pull in front of me, cut me off or just plain run me down. I give them as much road as possible, staying to the far side of the shoulder as I can.

This week has been very cold, but clear and beautiful. I took a few pictures yesterday and today of the sunrise and fields. I have not needed my headlight, since I am leaving the house at 7:45am and getting home around 5:30pm. Winter is ending!

One thought on “Slowing down is nice

  1. Way to go babe, I’m finally getting used to it taking you longer to get home than before :) I love you, and I’m so glad that you finally have a good bike!

Leave a Reply

